MGS Board of Directors and Staff – 2019



MGS Executive Committee

Lori Vrolson, President
Executive Director, Central MN Council on Aging

Adam Suomala, President Elect
Vice President, Strategic Affiliations, LeadingAge MN

Laura Hood, Secretary
Director, Aging Services, City of St. Cloud

Ed Nunn, Treasurer

Charissa Eaton, Past President
Associate Professor, Social Work Department, Winona State University

MGS Directors

Jane Brink
Self-Advocacy Specialist, Office of Ombudsman for Long-Term Care

Meghan Coleman
Assistant Professor, Human Services Gerontology Program, Metropolitan State University

Kris Glaros Hanson
Owner, The Senior Connections

Phyllis Greenberg
Associate Professor, Gerontology Coordinator, St. Cloud State University

Jessica Hausauer
Program Director, Minnesota Network of Hospice and Palliative Care

Sue Humphers-Ginther
Professor, Gerontology Coordinator, MSU Moorhead

Emily Kerling
Director, Health Services, Northfield Retirement Community

Roberta Meyers
President, Minnesota Association of Geriatrics Inspired Clinicians

Kathryn Ringham, Chair, Education Committee
Retired, Medical Social Worker

Catherine Sullivan, Chair, Research Committee
Associate Professor, Occupational Science & Therapy, St. Catherine University

Jim Varpness
Retired, Regional Director, US Department of Health & Human Services

Amanda Wall Dotray
Finance Director, Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging

Pam Zimmerman, Chair, Conference Committee
Director, Care Coordination/Client Relations, Vital Health Links

Contract Staff

Tom Hyder, Executive Director

Paulette Sorenson, Conference Coordinator

Jon Verdon, Membership Coordinator

Lisa Janusz, Copy Editor

Beth Bergmans, Research Committee Assistant

Vinny Strack, Social Media