MGS Board of Directors and Staff – 2023

MGS Executive Committee

Roberta Meyers. President
Retired, Hennepin Healthcare System

Robbin Frazier, President Elect
Associate Director of Equity & Community Engagement, Center for Healthy Aging and Innovation, University of Minnesota-School of Public Health

Sue Humphers-Ginther, Secretary
Retired Professor of Sociology & Gerontology Program Coordinator, Minnesota State University-Moorhead

Jim Varpness, Treasurer
Retired, Regional Director, US Department of Health & Human Services

Pam Zimmerman, Past President
Vice President, Programs, Accord
Adjunct Faculty, Bethel University

MGS Directors

Georgia Afton                                                                                                                                  Community Outreach Director, Friends & Co.

Jane Brink
Resident and Family Council Specialist, Office of Ombudsman for Long-Term Care

Meghan Coleman
Associate Professor, Human Services Gerontology Program, Metropolitan State University

Charissa Eaton, Chair, Awards Committee                                                                                Professor, Social Work Department, Winona State University

Kris Glaros Hanson
Business Development Manager, PCL Construction

Phyllis Greenberg
Associate Professor, Gerontology Graduate Coordinator, St. Cloud State University

Bob Koehler, Chair, Conference Committee
Founder, Authentic Aging

Tanya Rand, Chair, Research Committee, Gerontology Educator Network (GEN), and Student & Emerging Professionals in Aging
Clinical Faculty and Aging Services Coordinator, University of St. Thomas

Catherine Sullivan
Associate Professor, Occupational Science & Therapy, St. Catherine University

Lori Vrolson, Chair, Education Committee
Executive Director, Central MN Council on Aging

Amanda Wall Dotray
Vice President of Finance, Trellis

Contract Staff

Tom Hyder, Interim Executive Director

Emily Justman, Conference and Research Coordinator

Mary Jo Schifsky, Education Coordinator

Paulette Sorenson, Conference Registrar

Adam Suomala, Social Media Coordinator

Jon Verdon, Membership Specialist